



BOARD MEMBERS: Douglas J. Preisse, Chairman ★ Meredith Freedhoff ★ Kimberly E. Marinello ★ Michael E. Sexton

Antone White, **DIRECTOR** David R. Payne, **DEPUTY DIRECTOR** 

## **OFFICIAL NOTICE**

## OF SPECIAL MEETING

A special meeting of the Franklin County Board of Elections will be held on Monday, May 19<sup>th</sup>, 2025 at 1700 Morse Road, Columbus, Ohio at 9:00 a.m.

The purpose of the special meeting is to conduct the following business:

- To approve the counting of provisional ballots to be included in the official canvass results of the May 6<sup>th</sup>,
  2025 Primary/Special Election;
- 2. To reject the counting of provisional ballots and that all provisional ballots rejected not be included in the official canvass results of the May 6<sup>th</sup>, 2025 Primary/Special Election;
- 3. To approve the extraction of approved provisional ballots;
- 4. To authorize the re-making of provisional ballots to be included in the official canvass results of the May 6<sup>th</sup> Primary/Special Election;
- 5. To certify and declare as final the official canvass of the votes cast in the May 6<sup>th</sup>, 2025 Primary/Special Election;
- 6. To select precincts to be used in the post-election audit of the May 6<sup>th</sup>, 2025 Primary/Special Election;
- 7. To select contests for the post-election audit of the May 6<sup>th</sup>, 2025 Primary/Special Election;
- 8. To set the date and time for the post-election audit of the May 6<sup>th</sup>, 2025 Primary/Special Election.

Members of the public who wish to attend by telephone, may call 1-301-715-8592 using Meeting ID 868 9052 4243. Members of the public who wish to attend virtually may click here: https://franklincountyohio.zoom.us/j/86890524243

All parties wishing to speak before the board regarding an agenda item must submit a speaker slip by 9:00 a.m. on Monday, May 19<sup>th</sup>, 2025. Speaker slips can be obtained at the Franklin County Board of Elections or completed on our website at: https://vote.franklincountyohio.gov/About/Board/Online-Speaker-Slip.

Antone White, Director

Intone White

David Payne, Deputy Director