

BOARD MEMBERS: Douglas J. Preisse, Chairman ★ Meredith Freedhoff ★ Kimberly E. Marinello ★ Michael E. Sexton

Antone White, **DIRECTOR** David R. Payne, **DEPUTY DIRECTOR** 

For Immediate Release March 5, 2025

Franklin County

Media Contacts: Aaron Sellers, Public Information Officer 614-525-5351 amseller@vote.franklincountyohio.gov

## **Board of Elections Reappoints Key Members**

(Columbus) This week the Franklin County Board of Elections reappointed Democrat Director Antone White and Republican Deputy Director David R Payne, full time staff, and Chairman Douglas J. Preisse and Board Member Michael E. Sexton for new terms. The reorganizational meeting is a function of state law and is held in March of every odd numbered election year.

Two other board members, Democrat Kimberly E. Marinello and Republican Meredith Freedoff are in the middle of their terms and remain with the board subject to reappointment in 2027.

The Franklin County Board of Elections consists of two Democrats and two Republicans appointed by the Secretary of State to staggered four-year terms. The board manages all facets of election law in Franklin County serving a jurisdiction of 906,996 registered voters.

A complete list of candidates and issues certified for the **May 6, 2025 Primary/Special Election** is available online at <a href="http://vote.franklincountyohio.gov">http://vote.franklincountyohio.gov</a>

###