

http://Vote.FranklinCountyOhio.gov

(614) 525-3100 (614) 525-3489 FAX

BOARD MEMBERS: Douglas J. Preisse, Chairman ***** Josh Jaffe ***** Kimberly E. Marinello ***** Michael E. Sexton

Antone White, DIRECTOR David R. Payne, DEPUTY DIRECTOR

For Immediate Release June 28, 2021

Media Contact: Aaron Sellers, Public Information Officer 614-525-5351 <u>amseller@vote.franklincountyohio.gov</u>

Josh Jaffe Appointed to Franklin County Board of Elections

(**Columbus**) Mr. Josh Jaffe was appointed by Ohio Secretary of State Frank LaRose as the new member of the Franklin County Board of Elections. He will be sworn in to succeed fellow Republican Bradley K. Sinnott, Esq. who passed away last month after serving nine years on the Board.

Josh Jaffe has more than ten years of campaign and elections experience at the Franklin County Republican Party, and currently serves as the Chairman of its Executive Committee. During that time, he worked with hundreds of candidates for public office on petitions, campaign finance reporting requirements and other matters related to elections administration. He was previously employed by the Board of Elections in a project management role on the implementation of the new Tenex software system before resigning to accept appointment as a Board Member.

Jaffe joins Chairman Doug Preisse as one of two Republicans on the Board of Elections. They will team with current Democrats Kimberly Marinello and Michael Sexton to oversee elections administration in Franklin county, an election jurisdiction serving more than 860,000 registered voters.

###