http://Vote.FranklinCountyOhio.gov

(614) 525-3100 (614) 782-1773 FAX

BOARD MEMBERS: Douglas J. Preisse, Chairman ★ Meredith Freedhoff ★ Kimberly E. Marinello ★ Michael E. Sexton

Antone White, DIRECTOR David R. Payne, DEPUTY DIRECTOR

## **OFFICIAL NOTICE**

## OF SPECIAL MEETING

A special meeting of the Franklin County Board of Elections will be held on Friday, April 12th, 2024 at 1700 Morse Road, Columbus, Ohio at 9:00 a.m., recess, and then resume meeting on Monday, April 15th, 2024 at 1700 Morse Road, Columbus, Ohio at 3:00 p.m.

The purpose of the special meeting is to conduct the following business:

- 1. To approve meeting minutes;
- 2. To authorize a recount of the contest for Franklin County Republican Central Committee, Columbus Ward 4;
- 3. To authorize a recount in the Democratic Primary contest for State Representative of the 10th District;
- 4. To authorize the board to examine whether the Village of Minerva Park, Ordinance Section 678.10(f)(1) municipal initiative petition falls within the municipality's authority to enact;
- 5. To accept and declare as final the results of the recount of the contest for Franklin County Republican Central Committee, Columbus Ward 4;
- 6. To accept and declare as final the results of the recount in the Democratic Primary contest for State Representative of the 10th District;

Members of the public who wish to attend by telephone, may call 1-301-715-8592 using Meeting ID 810 8364 2867. Members of the public who wish to attend virtually may click here: https://franklincountyohio.zoom.us/i/81083642867

All parties wishing to speak before the board regarding an agenda item must submit a speaker slip by 9:00 a.m. on Friday, April 12th, 2024. Speaker slips can be obtained at the Franklin County Board of Elections or completed on our website at: https://vote.franklincountyohio.gov/About/Board/Online-Speaker-Slip.

Antone White, Director

Containe White

David R. Payne, Deputy Director