

http://Vote.FranklinCountyOhio.gov

(614) 525-3100 (614) 525-3489 FAX

BOARD MEMBERS: Douglas J. Preisse, Chairman ★ Bradley K. Sinnott, Esq. ★ Kimberly E. Marinello ★ Michael E. Sexton

Edward J. Leonard, DIRECTOR David R. Payne, DEPUTY DIRECTOR

For Immediate Release August 27, 2020

Media Contact: Aaron Sellers, Public Information Officer 614-525-5351 amseller@vote.franklincountyohio.gov

## Franklin County Information Technology Manager Wins Ohio Election Official of the Year Award

(Columbus) Today it was announced by Ohio Secretary of State, Frank LaRose that Carolyn Gorup, Franklin County Board of Election IT Manager with the Ohio Election Official of The Year Award. Carolyn was selected by the Ohio Secretary of State amongst all election officials in Ohio's 88 counties. Carolyn has worked for the Board for 15 years and worked for the Ohio Secretary of State's office prior to that. A resident of Reynoldsburg she is also a proud veteran of the United States Navy. Carolyn has been an integral part in keeping Franklin County ahead of the curve regarding information technology and its roll in elections! The Board of Elections Congrats Carolyn for this prestigious award.



L to R- Board Member Sinnott, Deputy Director Payne, Director Leonard, Carolyn Gorup, SOS Liaison O'Brien, and Board Member Marinello