

http://Vote.FranklinCountyOhio.gov

(614) 525-3100 (614) 525-3489 FAX

BOARD MEMBERS: Douglas J. Preisse, Chairman ***** Josh Jaffe ***** Kimberly E. Marinello ***** Michael E. Sexton

Antone White, DIRECTOR David R. Payne, DEPUTY DIRECTOR

For Immediate Release July 1, 2022

Media Contact: Aaron Sellers, Public Information Officer 614-525-5351 amseller@vote.franklincountyohio.gov

Voter Registration Deadline for the August 2nd Primary Election is July 5th

(**Columbus**) Franklin County residents that are not registered have until 9:00 p.m. Tuesday, July 5th to register to be eligible to vote in the August 2nd Primary Election. Voters will have a choice to pick what partisan primary they want to participate in. Ultimately deciding which partisan candidates will face off against each other in the November 8th General Election for districts in the Ohio House of Representatives and Ohio Senate. Voters will also decide the leadership in both the Republican and Democratic State Central Committees. Finally, voters in three Columbus wards will decide local liquor options.

Below are the requirements one must meet to be a qualified voter:

- Must be a U.S. citizen
- A resident of Ohio for at least 30 days before the election
- Registered to vote at least 30 days before the election
- At least 18 years old on or before November 8, 2022

To register or update registration online please visit, <u>http://voteohio.gov</u> Registrants will need to provide the following:

- Ohio driver's license or Ohio identification card number
- Name
- Date of Birth
- Address
- Last four digits of your Social Security number

The Board of Elections, located at 1700 Morse Road, will remain open Tuesday, July 5th until 9:00 p.m. for voters to register or deliver their completed forms to our office. Registrations by mail are acceptable if they are postmarked by July 5, 2022.

Registration forms are available at our office and on the Web at <u>http://vote.franklincountyohio.gov</u>.

Forms may also be found at many government offices throughout the county.