

http://Vote.FranklinCountyOhio.gov

(614) 525-3100 (614) 525-3489 FAX

BOARD MEMBERS: Douglas J. Preisse, Chairman ***** Bradley K. Sinnott, Esq. ***** Greg Haas ***** Kimberly E. Marinello DIRECTOR: Edward Leonard DEPUTY DIRECTOR: David Payne

For Immediate Release November 29, 2016 Media Contact: Aaron Sellers, Public Information Officer 614-525-5351 <u>amseller@vote.franklincountyohio.gov</u>

Franklin County Board of Elections 2nd Annual Legacy of Trainers Banquet

(Columbus) The Franklin County Board of Elections is proud to announce the 2nd Annual "Legacy of Trainers" Banquet Wednesday, November 30, 2016 from 6:30 P.M. to 8:30 P.M.

Legacy of Trainers was established in August of 2015 with the goal of recognizing outstanding achievements by FCBOE Precinct Election Official trainers in providing exemplary instruction on Precinct Election Officials' positions.

The event has been expanded this year to include FCBOE staff members whose dedication in providing continued exceptional service goes hand-in-hand with ensuring a truly great voting experience for the voters of Franklin County.

Awards to be presented Wednesday:

FCBOE Lifetime Achievement Awards: Gene Shell, Jr., Lynne Counts, Carla Patton Civic Support Award: Pastor Timothy Kinoyer, Pastor of Maranatha Baptist Church Distinguished Service Award: Beverly Truax Don Washburn Lifetime Achievement Award: Dr. Glyde Marsh Years of Service Awards – recognizing trainers who have served: 1 year or 5 years Clarence A. Rahman Trainer of the Year Award – To Be Announced at banquet.