

1700 Morse Rd Columbus, Ohio 43229

http://Vote.FranklinCountyOhio.gov

(614) 525-3100 (614) 525-3489 FAX

BOARD MEMBERS: Douglas J. Preisse, Chairman ★ Bradley K. Sinnott, Esq. ★ Greg Haas ★ Kimberly E. Marinello

Interim Director: Zach Manifold DEPUTY DIRECTOR: David Payne

For Immediate Release Aug. 23, 2016

Upper Arlington Special Election Results

(Columbus) Unofficial returns from the Franklin County Board of Elections show 9,983 voters or 36.69 percent of those registered voting in today's Upper Arlington's special election to recall four members of city council.

Results indicate all four-Council President Deborah Johnson and council members John Adams, David DeCapua and Francis Kip Greenhill- will remain in office with solid majorities voting against the attempt to remove them.

Vote totals include 1,168 voting absentee by mail or in-person at the board of elections and 140 others voting provisional ballots.

Election returns will be posted on the board's <u>Web</u> site. The board of elections must certify results of today's election on or before September 13.

Contact:

Ben Piscitelli (614) 525-5351 Franklin County Board of Elections bjpiscit@franklincountyohio.gov