

http://Vote.FranklinCountyOhio.gov

(614) 525-3100 (614) 525-3489 FAX



BOARD MEMBERS: Douglas J. Preisse, Chairman ★ Gregory K. Haas ★ Kimberly E. Marinello, ★ Bradley K. Sinnott, Esq.

DIRECTOR: William A. Anthony, Jr., DEPUTY DIRECTOR: David R. Payne

## For Immediate Release July, 6, 2015

## **Independent Candidates Certified for General Election**

**(Columbus)** The Franklin County Board of Elections certified two independent candidates for Reynoldsburg City Council this afternoon- Sean McMullin in Ward 3 and Tyrone Martin in Ward 4. Both will appear on the November 3 general election ballot.

A third independent candidate, Jordan Smith, fell short of making the ballot for Hilliard City Council submitting 80 of the 89 valid signatures required for certification under the Hilliard City Charter.

A complete list of general election candidates certified to date is available on the board of elections Web Site.

Media Contact:
Ben Piscitelli
Franklin County Board of Elections
(614) 525-5351
bipiscit@franklincountyohio.gov

Media Contact:
Ben Piscitelli
Franklin County Board of Elections
(614) 525-5351
bipiscit@franklincountyohio.gov