

http://Vote.FranklinCountyOhio.gov

(614) 525-3100 (614) 525-3489 FAX

BOARD MEMBERS: Douglas J. Preisse, Chairman \* Bradley K. Sinnott \* Kimberly E. Marinello \* Gregory K. Haas

DIRECTOR: William A. Anthony, Jr., DEPUTY DIRECTOR: Dana Walch

## For Immediate Release Dec. 6, 2013

## **Recount Confirms Reynoldsburg Board of Education Election**

**(Columbus)** A recount by the Franklin County Board of Elections has upheld the Nov. 5 general election for Member of Reynoldsburg Board of Education with Andrew Swope defeating Ryan Brzezinski for the third of three seats available on the board. The recount was required under Ohio law because the candidates were separated by less than one half of one percent of the vote.

There were no changes in vote totals certified in the official election canvass completed last month. The totals include votes cast in precincts shared with Licking County. There were none cast by voters eligible for this election in Fairfield County. Joseph Begeny and Elaine Tornero remain winners of the other two board seats by the following results:

Votes	Percentage
2,717	25.42
2,692	25.18
2,647	24.76
2,633	24.63
	2,717 2,692 2,647

The board of elections will meet Monday, Dec. 9 to certify this recount and another conducted yesterday which confirmed the general election outcome for Truro Township Trustee.

Contact: Ben Piscitelli Public Information Officer (614) 525-5351 bjpiscit@franklincountyohio.gov