

http://Vote.FranklinCountyOhio.gov

(614) 525-3100 (614) 525-3489 FAX



BOARD MEMBERS: Douglas J. Preisse, Chairman ★ Michael F. Colley, Esq. ★ Zachary E. Manifold ★ Kimberly E. Marinello

DIRECTOR: William A. Anthony, Jr. DEPUTY DIRECTOR: Matthew M. Damschroder

For Immediate Release Jan. 3, 2011

Board of Elections Names New Deputy Director

(Columbus) Nathan Burd was named deputy director of the Franklin County Board of Elections today. Burd's appointment is effective as of 5 p.m. on Jan 7. Burd succeeds fellow Republican Matt Damschroder who will resign Jan. 7 to join the office of incoming Ohio Secretary of State Jon Husted as deputy assistant.

Burd presently serves as executive director of the Franklin County Republican Party and also is an elected at-large member of Reynoldsburg City Council. He will partner with board of elections Director William A. Anthony, Jr. to oversee one of the 25 largest elections jurisdictions in the country serving nearly 819,000 voters.

The Franklin County Board of Elections consists of two Democrats and two Republicans appointed by the secretary of state to staggered four year terms and oversees all facets of election laws in the county.

Ben Piscitelli
Public Information Officer
Franklin County Board of Elections
(614) 525-5351
bjpiscit@franklincountyohio.gov